Contact us

Chairman Grant Young grantyoung51@gmail.com
Vice-Chairman John Strawhorn john.strawhorn@btinternet.com
Secretary William Baird gingerninja9722@gmail.com
Treasurer John Strawhorn john.strawhorn@btinternet.com
Mem’ship Sec Lorna Todd lptodd@hotmail.com
Coach Stewart Bailey stewartbailey@talk21.com
Coach David Auchie david.auchie@slc.ac.uk
Coach Ross Muirhead ross.muirhead@hotmail.com
Coach Alastair Ness alastairness@tiscali.co.uk
Webmaster Kenny Girvan kenny.girvan@gmail.com
Child Welfare Officer Gill Irvine gillirvine@doctors.org.uk
Duathlon Race Director Grant Young grantyoung51@gmail.com
OW Tri Race Director John Strawhorn john.strawhorn@btinternet.com
Aquathlons Race Director Stewart Bailey stewartbailey@talk21.com
Turkey Trot Race Director Alastair Stewart aimstewart07@gmail.com
Media/PR Grant Young grantyoung51@gmail.com
Committee Members Lester Haining, Joyce HainingAndy ClappertonMandy Stewart, Lorna Sloan,
Beth Macrae, Marc Auchie, Tracey Middleton


3 Responses to Contact us

  1. Avatar lyndsay
    lyndsay says:

    hi i have never swam in open water but its something i would like to try i swam in a swim-team for years and i wonder where i go from here to start open water swimming?

    thanks
    lyndsay

    • Avatar Kenny Girvan
      Kenny Girvan says:

      Hi Lyndsay,

      We normally start our open water swimming when it gets a bit warmer!! Usually about May. We have organised sessions so these might be of interest. Check our website and facebook page nearer the time if you want to join us. You would need to join the club to take part. Open water swimming is great fun but a little different from pool swimming. There are also local masters clubs and some of their members also swim open water. It might be worth while contacting them?

      Cheers,

      Kenny

  2. Avatar neil orrock
    neil orrock says:

    Hi,

    I completed the duathlon on Sunday for the first time, albeit a wee bit slower than most!, and just wanted to thank everyone (marshalls especially) for the support received before, during, and after the event. I really enjoyed it, but need to get myself a road bike cos my hybrid is way too slow on the straights!!

    thanks again.

    Neil